Post Format

Knowing the competition

Leave a Reply

I have completed my training plan and I’m ready for Sunday. I now only need to study my competition.

Raymond Kimutai Bett (born in 1984) is the current course record holder for the Athens Classic Marathon with a time of 2:11:35 which was set last year.

Bett is the only non-Greek runner that has managed to win Athens twice.

 

DSC_4814

 

I did not run last year but I managed to photograph Bett a couple of K’s before the finish line.

He looks tired although he is 8 years younger than me!

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

