Post Format

End of Marathon training week 12

Leave a Reply

Four training sessions this week. I feel strong and happy with the results of my training so far. I need a few more long runs but I’m not sure I will have the time to fit them in.

  • Started the week with an 11k run.
  • The following day with a 12k
  • Had a break followed by a 20k run. Fast and strong at an avg pace of 5:18/km.
  • Last run of the week. A 5k easy to relax and burn off a few of the extra lunch calories.

Next Sunday I’m running a 25k race. Long run training run in a race.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

