Post Format

Juneathlon day 8

Leave a Reply

Saturday morning run. 10k early to beat the summer heat but although it’s still early June the heat on the way back was starting be uncomfortable. I was running from shade to shade.  The beginning of the run was fast but on the way back I got tired. My legs felt heavy. I think I’m due a rest day but the annoying thing is that just after I stop running I feel just fine. Juneathlon might be a fun challenge but I know it is wrong. Rest days are as important in order for the body to recover. Plus I want to do a long run pretty soon so in order to enjoy it I have to rest…

Screen Shot 2013-06-08 at 7.52.30 PM

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

